Customer Reviews from 2012

Reviews and Testimonials from 2012

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are genuine customer reviews and testimonials. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

8th December 2012 Bolsterstone Village Hall

Karaoke & Disco + DJ

40th birthday disco and karaoke at Bolsterstone Village Hall, Sheffield on 8th December 2012What a service. Very helpful and played all that we asked for. It was a great night and you were a big part of that. Have a good Christmas and New Year.

Helen and Darren.




21st October 2012 Devonshire Arms, Dore

Karaoke & Disco + DJ

11th birthday karaoke party at Devonshire Arms, Dore, Sheffield in October 2012We hired Solar for our daughter's 11th Karaoke theme birthday party on a Sunday afternoon which I am happy to report was a great success. Their service was professional from start to finish; the sound and lighting equipment was modern and high quality. The selection of music was extensive and most importantly (for 20 wannabee popstars!) it was up-to-date which kept the girls singing and dancing right until the end of the party. We, along with other parents at the party will be happy to use Solar in the future.

Simon.


19th October 2012 Revolution, Manchester

DIY Karaoke Machine Hire

Karaoke machine hire Revolution Manchester Oxford Road October 2012Solar Entertainments have been a pleasure to deal with – very professional, efficient and flexible. We received great feedback from our group on the night who said the set up was excellent. I would not hesitate to use them again and would definitely recommend them to colleagues and clients.

Jen, CiEvents



Please click headings below to read each review


1st October 2012 Rain Bar, Manchester

Karaoke & Disco + DJ

1st October 2012 Rain Bar, Manchester

Karaoke and disco at Rain Bar, Manchester in October 2012Dave could not have been more friendly or helpful. He was really good at catering to the specific tastes of the group and keeping the evening lively and fun. We will definitely be back in touch when we do this again!

Emma, Socialist Societies.

8th September 2012 Wymeswold

DIY Karaoke Machine Hire

Karaoke machine hire Wymeswold Leicestershire September 2012We hired a karaoke machine and some lighting from Solar Entertainments for my husband's 40th birthday party in our home. The communication from getting a quote onwards was clear and there was no hard upsale at all like we experienced from other companies we had requested quotes from. Dave arrived at an agreed time, set up and gave instruction in how to use. The night was a roaring success and all our friends thoroughly enjoyed the huge range of songs available and the quality of the sound. Again Dave arrived at an agreed pick up time and collected all the equipment. We would not hesitate to recommend Solar Entertainments to anyone thinking of hiring karaoke in the area.

Brid

1st September 2012 Brachenborough Hall, Louth

Disco + DJ

1st September 2012 Brackenborough Hall, Louth

Wedding disco at Brackenborough Hall, Louth September 2012Dave did our Wedding Disco in Louth and delivered everything we asked for. He was very helpful and even found the more unusual tunes that we'd requested. He fitted around our schedule with setting up. The online system was also easy to use and a great guide to what songs to pre request. We'll definitely use Solar Entertainments in the future! Thanks again for helping make our day special.

Mr and Mrs Briggs.

28th July 2012 Matlock County Hall

Disco + DJ

Wedding disco at Matlock County Hall, Matlock July 2012The day was great and was topped off by the evening disco being excellent. The music available is vast and Dave linked it all together brilliantly. I would highly recommend Solar Entertainments to anybody.

Vicky & Paul

20th July 2012 Ashford War Memorial Institute

Karaoke & Disco + DJ

13th birthday disco and karaoke in Ashford July 2012For our daughters 13 birthday we hired dave. The service was excellent, straight away. Dave was super to deal with, organised everything very professional and friendly. Fantastic through the evening, listened to what the children wanted to listen/ sing too and provided that specific music. A really super evening- thank you again.

Joy

7th July 2012 Silsden Golf Club

Disco + DJ

7th July 2012 Silsden Golf Club, Keighley

Wedding disco at Silsden Golf Club, Keighley, July 2012The DJ was very good and we were very impressed with the music etc. I would most definately use your service again and also recommend you to my friends. Thanks again.

Louise

7th July 2012 Mount St Mary's College

Disco + DJ

7th July 2012 Mount St Mary's College, Spinkhill

Wedding disco at Mount St Mary's, Spinkhill, July 2012Fantastic service from solar entertainments and well worth the money. They arrived early so that our singing act could perform a sound check at no extra cost. Listened to our guests and their requests and stuck to the play list! Great people to work with!

Anna & Gavin

1st July 2012 Wortley Hall

Disco + DJ

1st July 2012 Wortley Hall, Sheffield

Wedding disco at Wortley Hall, Sheffield, July 2012We've booked Solar Entertainments for two weddings in the family and both times Dave was really accommodating, friendly, and punctual. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Denise

2nd June 2012 Matlock County Hall

Disco + DJ

Wedding disco at Matlock County Hall, Matlock June 2012We went with Dave at Solar Entertainments because of the positive feedback from his customers and also as we liked that we could have our own requests area on his website both for my wife and I, and our family and friends to use. This - and the fact requests were welcomed, and ALL played - on the night, made it very personal for us and just what we wanted. Nothing was any trouble. Thankyou for being such an important part of what will always remain a very special day for us to remember. We would not hesitate to recommend Solar Entertainments to any of our friends.

Matt and Carly, Darley Dale.

28th April 2012 Rufford Mill, Newark

Disco + DJ

28th April 2012 Rufford Mill, Newark

Wedding disco at Rufford Mill, Newark April 2012We hired Solar Entertainments for our wedding, and they were fantastic. The dancefloor was always full, people had a great time, and everyone said the DJ was brilliant. Thank you Dave for making it such a special evening, hope to deal with you again in future :-)

Sally and Scott.

27th April 2012 Park Plaza Hotel, Nottingham

DIY Karaoke Machine Hire

27th April 2012 Park Plaza Hotel, Nottingham

karaoke machine hire park plaza nottingham april 2012I hired a karaoke machine from Solar Entertainments for our staff party and was very happy with it. The song choice was excellent. Dave was really helpful in liaising with the venue to set the machine up - I didn't have to do anything! Would recommend.

Kelly.

13th April 2012 Riverside Club, Chesterfield

Karaoke & Disco + DJ

18th birthday disco and karaoke Riverside Club, Chesterfield April 2012It's the second time I have used Dave/Solar Entertainments (once for a leaving do, and recently for an 18th) - and I wouldn't hesitate to do so again. Dave is extremley professional, always gets back to you quickly and ensures that you get what you want - thanks again Dave!

Annie.

8th April 2012 Whirlowbrook Hall, Sheffield

Disco + DJ

Wedding disco at Whirlowbrook Hall, Sheffield, April 2012We have just arrived back from our mini moon and we just wanted to say a huge thank you for organising Dave our DJ. He was amazing and we both felt incredibly bad that we did not get to say a huge thank you to him on the night! If you could please pass it on to him that would be lovely. He was brilliant and all my family and friends had the most amazing time dancing! Thank you again and if we ever need a DJ we will be back for him!

Many thanks, Stefanie and Andrew

31st March 2012 Alvaston & Boulton Cricket Club

Disco & Karaoke + DJ

31st March 2012 Alvaston & Boulton Cricket Club, Derby

50th anniversary disco karaoke derby march 2012Hi Dave, we had a great time thanks, Paul and his son were fab, great fun all evening and top choice of music. Lots of guests commented on how good they were. I would def recommend you and use your services again, your communication and helpfulness have been second to none. Thanks very much.

Di

16th March 2012 Park View Sports Bar, Rotherham

Disco & Karaoke + DJ

16th March 2012 Park View Sports Bar, Rotherham

18th birthday disco and karaoke Rotherham March 2012Dave was very obliging and certainly made my daughters 18th a night to remember.

Vanessa