Latest Customer Reviews

Latest Reviews and Testimonials

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are our latest customer reviews and testimonials. Older reviews can be found under the top menu Reviews link. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

22nd June 2017 Sheffield University Theatre

Corporate DIY Karaoke Hire

I completely recommend Solar's karaoke machines. It was so easy to communicate with them, the pricing is incredibly reasonable, and they were extremely professional and helpful when they dropped the equipment off and picked it up. I'll definitely be going to them again!

Robyn Orfitelli



1st April 2017 Mosborough Hall, Sheffield

40th Birthday Disco

40th birthday disco Mosborough Hall Sheffield 2017Outstanding!!! Fantastic service, extremely professional and very organised prior to event. I cannot recommend to you enough Solar Entertainments!!

Michelle Hall



17th March 2017 Ricoh Arena, Coventry

Corporate Disco & Karaoke

Corporate karaoke and disco at Ricoh Arena Coventry March 2017Fantastic and professional service from Dave for our Annual Conference. Thank you again!!! Highly recommend!

British Association of Prosthetist and Orthotist



11th March 2017 Townville Sports Club, Castleford

13th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

Dave did an excellent job, I can't praise him enough and would definitely recommend him.

Neil Sherburn



4th February 2017 Methley Working Mens Club

Family Party Karaoke & DJ

Family and friends Karaoke night by Solar Entertainments with Dave was a total success. The night flew by with everyone asking to sing. We ran out of time and are going to rebook and make it an annual event. Dave sourced every track we asked for prior to the night and everyone had a ball. Thank you.

Jane Bolderson



Please click headings below to read each review


14th January 2017 Farmer Copleys, Featherstone

Engagement Disco & Karaoke

14th January 2017 Farmer Copleys, Featherstone

Dave was extremely professional, he arrived at the venue 2 hours before the party to ensure he was set up which I thought was excellent service. I particularly liked how he liased with the venue which took this pressure away from me. He had an excellent choice of music and the karaoke was such a good addition to the evening. Thank you Dave, I would most definitely use your services again.

Ruth McDonnell

24th December 2016 Derwent Scout Hall, Derby

10th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

I booked Solar Entertainments for my daughter's birthday on Christmas Eve. The DJ was fantastic, on time he did a great job, friendly service and the price was brill especially for Christmas Eve. Thanks very much, will be booking again and will be recommending!!

Danielle Mooney

8th October 2016 Waggon & Horses, Sheffield

40th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

An excellent service. I booked Solar for my birthday party. Liked that I could pick all the tunes prior to the event and offer my guests that opportunity. The karaoke songbook was the most comprehensive I've seen and was my reason for choosing this company. On the night itself Dave was all set up and ready for my guests to arrive. He was a valuable part of the fun and I definitely recommend :-)

Emma Stewart

27th September 2016 Lincoln Hall, Nottingham

University Re-union Disco

Dave was really helpful and provided a fantastic service. We had a great disco and I wished it could have gone on and on.

Ellie Devine

22nd September 2016 Private House, Spalding

Birthday Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Really happy with Dave's service. All was explained and was easy to set up with written instructions supplied. Loads of different folders and ways of finding songs that you want to sing. It was my 40th birthday party and this made it more special. Definitely recommend.

Tracy P

17th September 2016 Eckington Civic Centre

40th & 50th Birthdays Disco

Thank you Dave for a fantastic disco last Saturday at our joint 40th/50th. Everyone loved the music and thank you for following our playlist! Would definitely recommend/use Dave again.

Janik B

2nd September Uppermoor Farm, Ashbourne

50th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

2nd September 2016 Uppermoor Farm, Ashbourne

Dave's service was highly professional, efficient and friendly. The karaoke, song books, lights and microphones were great. Dave set everything up and left me with easy instructions. The whole thing entertained us for two evenings and there was an inexhaustible list of songs. Worth every penny - brilliant.

Gaynor J

7th July 2016 The Bodega, Nottingham

Wedding Disco & Karaoke

7th July 2016 The Bodega, Nottingham

Wedding disco and karaoke The Bodega Nottingham July 2016We used Dave for our wedding party and, without hesitation, I would say he was a huge success! He gave us 4 hours of DJing with karaoke interspersed and we and our guests had so much fun. Dave was great value for money and so easy to deal with. We arranged all details via email and he was always courteous and interested in only providing the night we wanted. Dave set up his gear (which was fantastic for the karaoke!) and liaised himself with the venue on how to do this which, when organising a wedding, is a Godsend! We can not speak highly enough of the night provided by Dave and would recommend him to anyone for any occasion!

Amy & Richard Fox

28th May 2016 Proact Stadium, Chesterfield

Retirement Party Disco & Karaoke

Thank you to Dave for a lovely night of music, karaoke and dance for my husband's party. He accommodated for all ages and very obliging. A particular huge hit with the children, they danced and sang the night away and didn't sit down all night! Will definitely recommend Solar Entertainments and will be making a booking for our 40th wedding anniversary in the near future.

Lynn Priest

22nd April 2016 Aston Court Hotel, Derby

50th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

22nd April 2016 Aston Court Hotel, Derby

50th birthday Aston Court Hotel Derby April 2016Just wanted to say thank you for Friday night! Everything went really well and you had just the right balance of music to keep everyone happy! Sorry I didn't get to thank you personally at the end of the night.

Lynn L

9th April 2016 Old Milking Parlour, Oakerthorpe

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

We hired karaoke equipment for a small hen do and were super happy with the service! All interactions were quick and professional and Dave did a fantastic job of getting us set up! A great experience - thank you!! :-) I thoroughly recommend.

Sarah G

8th April 2016 Pinewood Manor, Ripon

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

We have recently used Solar Entertainments for my friends Hen do. Dave was really responsive and really easy to work with. The equipment was easy to work and was just the thing we needed. Would 100% use the service again and would highly recommend.

Nicola Hunt

2nd April 2016 Peak District Holiday Barn

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

2nd April 2016 Peak District Holiday Barn

Really impressed with the whole service! Dave was very quick at responding and very professional. I hired it for a hen party with wireless microphones and lights, we had loads of fun. It's definitely worth the money and had a great choice of songs and the equipment was easy to use! Would definitely recommend. Also great he delivers and picks up on time!

Katie Williams

27th Feb 2016 Church of Latterday Saints, Ilkley

30th Birthday Disco and Karaoke

30th birthday Ilkley February 2016I booked Dave for a disco and karaoke. The party was fantastic. Dave arrived extremely promptly and was a brilliant DJ. He even went over the scheduled finishing time to fit in more karaoke requests. Everyone had a great time. Would definitely use again. Thank you very much.

Enelise Pyle

20th February 2016 The Curve, South Thoresby

40th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

20th February 2016 The Curve, South Thoresby

Karaoke equipment hire The Curve South Thoresby February 2016Dave supplied karaoke equipment for my wife's 40th birthday party. He was punctual in both delivery and collection and explained everything very clearly. The equipment worked beautifully and a good time was had by all.

Alastair McLellan

13th February 2016 Chesterfield Golf Club

60th Birthday Disco

13th February 2016 Chesterfield Golf Club

60th birthday disco Chesterfield Golf Club February 2016Everyone enjoyed the party and the music selection was perfect for the event. The DJ David was very approachable and dealt with the event from start to finish. Highly recommend Solar Entertainments for your party.

David Tupman

12th February 2016 35 St Saviourgate, York

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

karaoke equipment hire york 12th february 2016Great service, great quality, really accommodating. Karaoke system for Hen Do at a house. Great set up and collection. Great equipment. Great song selection.

Nikki Sullivan