Latest Customer Reviews

Latest Reviews and Testimonials

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are our latest customer reviews and testimonials. Older reviews can be found under the top menu Reviews link. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

10th November 2018 Private Party, Manchester

House Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Great service and great equipment. I cannot recommend Solar highly enough. I'd definitely use them again.

Craig Purshouse



7th October 2018 Private Party, Ilkley

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Dave provided a first class service from initial communication, through to organising delivery of karaoke equipment and ensuring a smooth set-up, full and clear operating instructions and timely pick-up. Thanks so much for making this so very easy!

Julia Gardner



28th Sep 2018 Eyam Tea Rooms, Derbyshire

Mamma Mia Karaoke Theme Night

Eyam Tea RoomsWe wanted to say thank you to Solar Entertainments for doing a great job of the Karaoke on our Mamma Mia night. A great selection of Abba and 70-80s songs pitched at the perfect level. We will definitely book again!

Fiona and Fran



5th to 7th Aug 2018 CEX Festival, Friden

Festival Karaoke & DJ

CEX Festival karaoke August 2018Really enjoyed having the team at a festival that we produced recently. The karaoke was loved by the crowd, and the team worked really hard to put on a fabulous show. Will definitely be inviting you back next year! Thanks so much!

BWL Agency Team



13th July 2018 Beighton Miner's Welfare, Sheffield

Year 6 Leaver's Disco & Karaoke

What can I say.....fantastic!!! Had a brilliant night at our Year 6 leavers party. Dave entertained everyone with his DJ skills and much fun was provided with the karaoke. Great that we could choose a playlist prior to the party and no request was too much trouble!!! Highly recommended, would use again. Many thanks

Rachel Healy



22nd June 2018 The Post House, Derby

Private Karaoke Hire

Dave was a really friendly, helpful and proactive person when I asked for some kit to self op in a venue he'd not been to before. He liaised directly with the venue and he handled the awkwardness of access for his equipment. I'd highly recommend him and definitely use Solar again.

Marsha O'Sullivan



9th June 2018 Mickleover Court Hotel, Derby

Wedding Disco

Wedding disco Mickleover Court Hotel Derby June 2018Dave did an amazing job for our wedding disco. We loved that you can choose some songs you want playing on the website and produce your own playlist - it really makes a difference when you know that you will enjoy the songs that will play. He also did a great job 'reading' the party and choosing some songs that would obviously go down a treat! If you book with him you will not be disappointed, we definitely weren't. Thank you!

Shelley J




Please click headings below to read each review


2nd June 2018 Private house, Stockport

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Hired karaoke equipment for a birthday party. Great service and equipment. Dave explained everything about the equipment so it was easy to operate. Would definitely recommend.

Brigid

11th May 2018 Eckington Civic Centre, Sheffield

Wedding Disco

11th May 2018 Eckington Civic Centre, Sheffield

We had Dave as our wedding DJ, loved that you could select your songs before, both what you like and hate. Great disco, had loads of comments on how well the music flowed. Thank you, highly recommend.

Natalie Wade

21st April 2018 Hasland Village Hall, Chesterfield

5th Birthday Disco

21st April 2018 Hasland Village Hall, Chesterfield

Thanks to Dave for a fabulous children’s disco for my son’s 5th birthday. A friendly and professional service, going the extra mile to make things run smoothly. Would definitely recommend!

Louise Chopra

14th April 2018 Norfolk Arms, Sheffield

Engagement Disco

14th April 2018 Norfolk Arms, Sheffield

Dave DJ'd at our engagement party this weekend and was absolutely fantastic - he had everyone at the party dancing and having a great time. He replies to emails very quickly and is organised and helpful - I would definitely recommend!! Thank you for a great evening :)

H Redhead

6th April 2018 Catholic Centre, Sheffield

18th Birthday Disco

6th April 2018 Catholic Centre, Sheffield

Hired Solar Entertainments for my daughter's 18th birthday. Dave was so helpful and very quick to respond. I gave him the list of songs and programme of events and he did it according to plan. He is very organized and even made an effort to find a song from our local artist. I will definitely recommend him. Thank you so much Dave.

S Dizon

10th March 2018 Greystones, Sheffield

8th Birthday Disco & Karaoke

10th March 2018 Greystones, Sheffield

This was my first time hiring a DJ and I was really impressed with the process from start to finish. Dave was always really prompt at getting back to me and the online invoicing system was great. I always felt completely reassured that everything was confirmed/reserved etc. The online request list is great for submitting requests prior to the party as well and there is also karaoke lists available beforehand. He emailed me the night before the party to confirm everything, turned up promptly on the day and did a fantastic job. My daughter loved her disco/karaoke party, thank you very much!

Joanne Ridley