Latest Customer Reviews

Latest Reviews and Testimonials

At Solar Entertainments we are very proud that a great deal of our work comes via recommendation from previous customers.

Below are our latest customer reviews and testimonials. Older reviews can be found under the top menu Reviews link. Thank you to every one of our customers who have taken the time to comment on our services. We appreciate it greatly!

20th Dec 2023 Preston's Bar, Ashbourne

Xmas Party Karaoke Hire

Thank you for everything. The staff absolutely loved it - it made the night! I'm sure we will use you again and I will also recommend you for any of our other private hires. Thanks again.

Prestons Garage



4th Nov 2023 Mosborough Miners, Sheffield

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Excellent service. Everything was amazing from Dave setting up to returning to collect. Fun and easy to use equipment and so many songs to choose from. Will definitely use Solar Entertainments again. Thanks.

Bilinda



11th Aug 2023 Uppermoor Farm Cottages

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

We hired the karaoke equipment for our hen weekend in Ashbourne and it made the weekend so much fun. Dave offers a fabulous service is very helpful and was really flexible with drop off and pick up times. The cost was very affordable too. We would definitely book again.

Sue Howson



15th Jul 2023 The Campbell Clinic, Nottingham

Retirement DIY Karaoke Hire

A huge thank you for the service you provided us on Saturday. As you could hear, the karaoke went down a storm! We didn’t have to play any of our own music all night as we had people queuing up to sing! Your service was amazing and we will definitely use you for any future events. Thanks again!

Marie




Please click headings below to read each review


8th Jul 2023 Private house, Barnsley

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Solar Entertainment’s are a professional and reliable company. I booked online and the process was smooth and hassle free. Dave answered my questions and kept me fully informed of requirements and delivery information. The karaoke system package I opted for was perfect for our requirements. Everything worked perfectly and was an excellent addition to the party for all round family fun. Many thanks Solar Entertainments.

Gail W

12th May 2023 Private house, Sheffield

11th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Brilliant! Wonderful service, amazing sounding equipment. Hired for my daughter's 11th birthday and everyone had a wonderful time.

Anna

23rd Mar 2023 Private house, Leeds

18th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Great equipment with everything you need for a karaoke night. Easy to use and Dave set everything up for us. Looking forward to an excuse to hire it again! Thank you.

Julie W

10th Feb 2023 Greystones, Sheffield

18th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

10th Feb 2023 Greystones, Sheffield

Would definitely recommend Solar for karaoke hire. Excellent value for money with a huge range of kit that they supplied. Turned up on time & clearly explained how to use everything & was very accommodating in agreeing a time to return to collect everything.

Nicole O

3rd Dec 2022 Private house, Long Eaton

60th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Fab evening of entertainment thanks to Dave who provided a brilliant karaoke set up for a 60th birthday party in our home. Plenty of song choices, Dave came in good time to set up and demo the kit and collected it back the next morning. Song lists were available in advance to send out to all our guests so everyone had an idea what they going to sing. Best party night ever. Thanks Dave and Solar Entertainments

Kevin

25th Nov 2022 Unsliven Bridge Farm, Stocksbridge

21st Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

I just wanted to say a big thank you for the great service you provided. We thoroughly enjoyed the Karaoke machine and it provided hours of great entertainment. I will recommend you and your great service and would not hesitate to use your services again.

Elaine

1st Oct 2022 Private house, Sheffield

18th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

I would highly recommend Dave, very efficient communication following booking. The standard of equipment was excellent, (including lights ,laptop, amp, mics etc) providing a full set up with everything you need for a karaoke system. Dave provided a thorough clear instruction before he left and collected everything in good time. Overall a professional and friendly service from beginning to end.

Claire Wood

20th May 2022 Whitton Lodge, Chesterfield

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Amazing Karaoke which we really enjoyed as part of my sister in laws hen party! Dave was a pleasure to communicate with and very accommodating in regards to timings and venue! Thankyou so much! Highly recommend.

Jade Westlake

8th Apr 2022 Poachers Arms, Hope

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

8th Apr 2022 Poachers Arms, Hope

We hired the karaoke for the weekend. Dave communicated really well, he has a good set up and some optional extras if you want them. He arrived on time and set everything up for us then came and collected it two days later. Karaoke was easy to use and there is every song you can think of. Would recommend.

Rebecca M

18th Feb 2022 High Rough, Ashbourne

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Great service and equipment provided by Dave! Highly recommend!

Sarah Chown

19th Dec 2021 Fox and Hounds, Blidworth

DIY Karaoke Hire

19th Dec 2021 Fox and Hounds, Blidworth

This service was perfect for our event, Dave was very friendly both in person and via email. Would highly recommend this service to anyone and certainly use it again.

Dominic Smith

26th Nov 2021 Private House, Dronfield

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Absolutely amazing evening, we had so much fun with the karaoke, lots of songs to choose and the disco glitter ball was an added bonus. We all loved it! Dave came to set up the equipment and was helpful and friendly, will definitely hire again. Would highly recommend Solar Entertainments.

Tim B

30th Oct 2021 Chesterfield Arms, Chesterfield

DIY Karaoke Hire

30th Oct 2021 Chesterfield Arms, Chesterfield

Karaoke equipment hire Chesterfield Arms October 2021Dave could not have been any more accommodating. He delivered the equipment on time and even after I rang him to collect it slightly earlier, he still allowed a couple of people who wanted last minute songs! A great service, excellent for karaoke lovers, we would DEFINITELY book again if ever are considering a karaoke night!

S Pen

23rd Oct 2021 Private House, Sheffield

Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

Brilliant party thanks to Solar Entertainments. Efficient and on time delivery and instructions, equipment up to date and easy to use. Good time had by all. If you love singing, this is your guy!!!

Diane Hesslewood

23rd Aug 2021 Sydnope Hill Farm, Matlock

70th Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

We hired a karaoke kit from Dave at Solar Entertainments for a special family holiday in Derbyshire and it was amazing! The set up is so great, excellent quality equipment and fantastic service from Dave. We had so much fun using it and am really glad I booked. 5* service throughout the booking process. Highly recommend.

Sarah Davis

18th Jun 2021 Private House, Lincoln

Hen Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Brilliant karaoke set up, very professional and friendly service would highly recommend.

Sophie Connolly

29th Aug 2020 Private House, Sheffield

House Party DIY Karaoke Hire

Amazing equipment, amazing professional set up. Hired the karaoke set up, equipment and service fantastic.

Amy Gough

15th Aug 2020 Private House, Stoke-on-Trent

21st Birthday DIY Karaoke Hire

21st birthday diy karaoke hire stoke on trent august 2020Couldn't recommend this company enough. The service was professional and the set up was brilliant with no difficulties. Dave was so helpful and friendly! Would definitely use Solar Entertainments again and would highly recommend to anyone for any type of event.

Katie Turner

14th Mar 2020 The Crafty Dog, Chesterfield

DIY Karaoke Hire

14th Mar 2020 The Crafty Dog, Chesterfield

Absolutely great service from start to finish. Immaculate equipment and helpful instructions made a fun night for my brother's 60th birthday party.

Judy Stone

31st Jan 2020 Priestcliffe House, Buxton

DIY Karaoke Hire

31st Jan 2020 Priestcliffe House, Buxton

Excellent service from Dave and really good equipment. We thoroughly enjoyed using the Karaoke for a family celebration.

Georgia Mallinson

11th Jan 2020 Barrow's Bistro, Harrogate

40th Birthday Disco Karaoke

11th Jan 2020 Barrow's Bistro, Harrogate

40th birthday disco karaoke Barrows Bistro Harrogate January 2020Dave was super organised on the day with great communication before the gig, totally professional, a really pleasant guy, great at doing announcements etc at various times to help facilitate the evening, and was totally cool with working from playlists of favourite songs I’d provided before the night. The evening went super-smoothly - and he was a big part of that. Highly recommended.

Stephen Jones